Looking for decent sized vic-regs

Use this forum to list your haves and wants. Commercial posts welcome. If you have some interesting offerings, we want to hear about it!

Moderator: Melt in the Sun

Stone Jaguar
Ready to Bolt

Looking for decent sized vic-regs

Post by Stone Jaguar »

Bare-root to NorCal. Must be well-grown & CLEAN. Fair prices paid. Can take up to a dozen. Not interested in variegates, nickelsiae, nor under 12" rosette.

PM with prices.

J
Melt in the Sun
Ready to Bolt
USDA Zone: 9b

Re: Looking for decent sized vic-regs

Post by Melt in the Sun »

I have 4 that I've been growing in ground for 5 or 6 years, and I could probably part with a couple...I'll get recent pictures.
Stone Jaguar
Ready to Bolt

Post by Stone Jaguar »

Thanks! I'll PM
AgaveGuy
Seedling

Post by AgaveGuy »

the cactus king.com lists 3 and 7 gallon for mail order.
Stone Jaguar
Ready to Bolt

Post by Stone Jaguar »

Thanks!

J
Minime8484
Offset

Post by Minime8484 »

AgaveGuy wrote:the cactus king.com lists 3 and 7 gallon for mail order.
Avoid buying from this crook at all costs.
This is just a sample of the reasons why:
http://davesgarden.com/products/gwd/c/7704/" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;
Stone Jaguar
Ready to Bolt

Post by Stone Jaguar »

Prices not really competitive for sizes when compared to local and AZ, so didn't follow up...thanks anyways for link to the feedback on DG. There are many fantastic online nurseries, so sunlight always good disinfectant.

Note...I have located sources for plants I want, so done for now.
Viegener
Ready to Bolt
USDA Zone: 10b

Post by Viegener »

Cactus King was the worst source I've ever bought plants from. Unwanted substitutions, no labels and no response when I sent pics asking for IDs, rude and snarky. Difficult-to-root Euphorbia stenoclada was sent as an unrooted cutting that died in a few days, etc.
Spination
Ready to Bolt

Post by Spination »